Why I Wore This Today

5dbff1180058f24024f28b33150bda22I wore a lighter outfit today because it was a warm and beautiful day out. Wanting to be comfortable I threw on a loose white shirt with a lightweight black jogger pants. I jazzed up my outfit with some white pointed, cutout, laced-up shoes. Knowing that I get cold easily, I grabbed my big black scarf on the way out. I could coat myself in it or wear it around my neck if the temperature drops.

Not wanting to look too sloppy, I put my hair in a neat bun and accent my outfit with some gold Forever 21 earring and a gold Michael Kors watch. Makeup is necessary because not only do I feel more confident in it. I also enjoy the process of applying and changing up my look depending on my mood that day.

Overall, the bright sunny yet breezy weather gave me an excuse to start dressing like it’s spring. Though it takes me longer than it should to pick out what I want to wear everyday, I do enjoy the process. It’s a great way for me to express my style and mood. I also had an exam today, and the motto is to “Look good, feel good, test good!”

Why I Wore This Today

Leave a comment